First Horizon First Tennesse MetLife Foreclosure scam Missing Check

I have been posting about how I purchased a Bank Treasurer’s Check And mailed it overnight with delivery confirmation signature required.  This was mailed to First Horizon 4000 Horizon Way Irving, Texas 75063 Attention Renzy Birrages on March 24, 2010.

Confirmation received back from the United States post office on March 24, 2010.  Today is day 25 – still no response from Amy Delivia or Renzy Birrages.  April 1, 2010 Amy did call ( see my previous post) with I’ll look into this. 

The office of the President – Called me – but passed this on to the Executive Response Team.  That was on April 9, 2010.

Today I am really angry!  On Friday April 9, 2010 The Executive Response Team was going to help me with this missing check.

I was to receive a call back on Monday April 12, 2010 – That did not happen – I FAXED more proof of the missing check – 2 times to this person on April 12, 2010  and left a voice message on Friday April 16, 2010.  NO RETURN CALL  today is April 17, 2010.

It would appear to me that this practice is systemic apathy – from the top down .

A call back – how hard is that?  Treat people with respect and dignity.

This missing/loosing checks is their latest scam – that I myself have encountered.  I have found that they pulled this on other homeowners.  When I read those posts – I was not the least bit surprise.  It is 25 days for me. They don’t lose check – they throw them out! 

Stay tuned – Monday is my deadline – If they do not response to me – I will post  the names, phone numbers, fax numbers and email addresses of all those that have said they would look into this and get back to me. 

 

 

 

2 Responses to First Horizon First Tennesse MetLife Foreclosure scam Missing Check

  1. ksue says:

    Okay!
    Who has a number for the executive response team. Over 7 months in an offer with First Horizon. BPO ordered on 12/24. They have no record of it and will not escalate the file.

Leave a comment