IBM Lender Business Process Servicer First Horizon – Foreclosure

Do you think there will be any communication with these people?  I do not. 

I am working on this right now – there is supposed to be a HAMP administrative support group – set up by the Obama Administration – for homeowners that have fallen by the wayside.  That would be me. Where you ended up in deep doo-doo because of the lenders failure to help.  This is for homeowner with a lender like mine – failed to work with the homeowner.

I will have another site tomorrow – once I investigate further. 

Don’t give up!

4 Responses to IBM Lender Business Process Servicer First Horizon – Foreclosure

  1. Christie Fawzy says:

    Please let me know any new information you have regarding foreclosure, First Horizon and IBM. I have been in the midst of a supposed Home Loan Modification program with First Horizon since April 2009. Everytime I call to talk to them about it, they always just tell me to wait for the decision. This has been an entire year of waiting and waiting. Today my front door was taken off it’s hinges and someone entered to take photos and clean up my yard to get it ready for foreclosure. And I never knew anything about it. I have emailed my state Senator who has helped me in the past, and I am eagerly awaiting his return call.

    • daisytalks says:

      I wish you the best of luck – my experience with First Horizon has not been good. Please do everything to protect yourself. My advice is to hire a lawyer. There are many lawyers that will work with you regarding billing. There are many community groups that will help you find a lawyer.
      I have not heard one peep from First Horizon or IBM and I do not expect to. Until the foreclosure notice once again arrives. I have a lawyer and they are now doing the talking. I also live in a state that is the strictest with regard to consumer protection and that is a plus.
      Blog, email, fax, and most important contact any politian connected to your state and finance committee including your state senators and reps don’t forget the mayor and governor. The more that know your issue – the better.

  2. Christie Fawzy says:

    After reading ALL of your blog, I realized that I am not insane and I am forcing my husband to understand that I am not insane either. I have never been happier to read about someone else’s misfortunes … only because they prove to me that it is not in my head and someone else knows exactly what I am going through. This has been a year, and the following is the letter that I sent to my Senator 4 days ago. Just to share:

    Mr. Wicker-

    I am writing to you in the hope that you can somehow help me and my family. This letter is in reference to home-loan modification. I have nowhere else to turn, and I have no resolution for this major issue. I will try to make a very long story short.

    In April 2007 I bought my very first home. I paid a very modest amount of $47,500.00 because I bought it by myself and that was all I could afford. I didn’t realize that when I signed all of my paperwork, that someone put zero dollars down towards my city taxes to be put into my escrow account every month. Being a first-time homebuyer I didn’t even think to check for something like this. Well, of course the following April when taxes were paid from my escrow, that left a shortage in the escrow of about $1,500.00.

    Well, I didn’t have the money to pay the escrow back and at that time I had gotten married, lost the previous job I had, was unemployed, had a newborn son, and my husband had lost his only job too. The one way we were making it was help from both of our parents. The mortgage company (First Horizon of Tennessee) told me that I could repay the debt in full, or I could increase my current payment of $465.00 per month to $691.00 per month. This was not possible already, so I turned to resources regarding a home-loan modification.

    I put in for the modification with First Horizon; this was April of 2008. They initially sent me back some paperwork to sign regarding a forbearance agreement that would allow me to make payments that were half of what they expected from me for six months. The letter stated that after the six-month period I should have an answer regarding whether or not I was approved for the modification. Well, I made every payment faithfully and at the end of the sixth month, there was still no answer regarding the modification.

    When I called First Horizon to inquire about what to do since the forbearance agreement had ended, they advised me that I would now either have to pay the entire amount owed, or just continue waiting for an answer about the modification. They always told me “give it 30-45 days for the decision to come through.” They told me that while I was waiting for the decision I could not make any payments on the house. They told me to just keep putting the money aside in case my modification was never approved and I had to pay it back.

    Well, I continued calling and asking every month for the entire past year. Sometimes I would call 2 or 3 times a month. I have made myself crazy with this because all this time the company was still sending me collection letters and foreclosure letters, etc. I would call and state that I had put in for a home-loan modification and I was still waiting for an answer, why were they sending me collection letters? They always told me that these letters were auto-generated and to disregard them. Believe me, after six months of this, let alone a year, it would drive you mad.

    So, I finally got a real job, a career working for the State of Mississippi, Division of Medicaid. I am happy and I called First Horizon to let them know I have a job. I began my employment with the State in December of 2009. I sent them my first paycheck stubs and all of my work information to let them know that I want to fix this, please give me an answer. Still, every time I call they would tell me there was no answer, just keep waiting. I would ask if there was somewhere I could go to talk to someone in person about this because all this time, my payments have been piling up. They wont let me attempt to pay off the debt unless I pay it all at one time, which now is almost $6,000.00.

    My husband and I don’t have this money. And there is no reasoning with this company. I have no idea what to do because today I came home and they sent me a notice that they have sent my loan information to the Underwood Law Firm. I have never received an answer and I have never been given a chance to do anything within MY means to fix this mistake from my initial purchase of my home. I just want to know what that money is supposed to be used for if it can’t help people like myself and my husband and son who are trying so hard to make things right.

    I hope that you can give me some sort of advice because I don’t know where to turn and I am completely desperate about my home.

    Sincerely,

    Christie

    • daisytalks says:

      I am glad you read all the posts – that was what I was going for. I hoped that people would get the whole picture. These are extraordinary times – never would I have imagined myself in this position. I’ve never had to ask for help before and it makes me crazy. I may still loose this home – I’ve accepted that. I fought a good fight. I was really angry about the whole situtation at one point and blogging helped calm me down and put it all into prospective – therapy without the bill. One door closes and another opens.
      Hang in there and fight – at the same time – protect yourself -get a lawyer. I know money is an issue – but there are many that will help you with billing – if they won’t – move on to the next lawyer. I went to 3 before I found the right fit.
      You are not insane!!! These lenders are only interested in their bottom line and not what is best for you or for this country.

Leave a comment