Good Friday – First Horizon – I’ll look into this missing bank check.

I finally received a call back to my 5 voice mail messages.  Amy, received my fax – with proof and has decided she will look into this matter and get back to me.  What was she going to do before – NOTHING!

I am tried of the waiting – so first thing this morning (4/2/10)  I sent out the following letter.

April 2, 2010

TO:

Senator John Kerry             Senator Scott Brown           Senator John Cornyn          Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison

Senator Harry Reid             Speaker Nancy Pelosi         Leader John Boehner         State Senator Niki Tsongas

State Sen Susan Tucker     State Sen David Torrisi       State Rep Marty Meehan  First American

Governor Deval Patrick                First Horizon Home Loan  Orlans/Moran Attorney

Jake Carlson – HopeNow                                               

 On February 23, 2010 and January 10, 2009 I wrote to each one of you listed above.  I heard from several of you. Sadly most ignored our plight.  We will remember that when we vote.  Those that responded in assisting us in  stopping my home foreclosure. Thank You – we will remember in a positive way – when we vote.

While the foreclosure is temporarily stopped – I am now facing another threat.  I believe that this company First Horizon Home Loan, aka First American aka Metlife – needs to be fully investigated.

I am expanding my list because I believe that if I barrage enough people – I may get some help.  Someone may finally “get it.”  Someone may investigate. 

MA Attorney General Martha Coakley          FDIC                                      Attorney General Eric Holder

MA Consumer Affairs                                        Better Business Bureau     ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, CNN

Eagle Tribune                                                       Boston Herald                      Boston Globe

NY Times         More names to be added soon                                            

 I refer you to my letters dated January 10, 2009 and February 23, 2010. 

On March 8, 2010 I received a call from (Amy) First Horizon – she indicated that we would be receiving a package (overnight) to include the following:  We were to make 3 to 4 mortgage payments – to show consistency of payments – they then would consider a “stip to mod”.  I called (Amy) on March 13, 2010 – looking for the “overnight” package – Amy told me it was “out of her control” once the package left her hands.”  On March 16, 2010 that “overnight” package suddenly appears on my porch and it is date March 13, 2010. 

This package is now different than what was discussed.  They now want 3 mortgage payments and a whopping balloon.  First payment due March 25, 2010. 

On March 23, 2010 I purchased a bank treasurer check, went to the post office and sent this check along with the signed documents “Express mail overnight by noon March 24, 2010 with signature delivery confirmation. On March 24, 2010 package arrived and was signed for.  All was good, so I thought. 

On April 1, 2010, 8 days later Amy calls me and states we did not receive your check, we did receive the signed documents and they are no longer any good. We received the documents on March 26, 2010 – 1 day late. After 2+ years of – I finally lost my temper. The lies, the inconsistency, lack of return calls, constant mailing of documents, lame excuses, never getting any answers, never speaking to anyone with any understanding of the situation, back and forth between companies – enough. I have proof of purchase 3/23 and proof of delivery 3/24.   I have since left 4 voice messages for Amy, 1 to Renzy Birrage and faxed my copies of  the bank check and mail receipt. I also emailed Larry Cole – counsel for MetLife – I have not heard back.  I predict I will receive another foreclosure notice – soon! It is their practice. 

We know they are looking for any excuse to take our home. We have educated ourselves.  We have done a lot of research and have found that we are not alone.  First Horizon has a very bad reputation for leading homeowners on.  First they do not accept payments “under review – be patient” then they accept payments and in the end the homeowner will lose their home.  We have not qualified for any program – from not making enough money to making too much money.  Hope Now – Hope for Homeowner was a complete waste of time. Very bad information and false hope is all they offered. The list goes on.   

Every program implemented by the Obama administration has not helped. There is always a backdoor out for the banks. The financial institutions will not work with the homeowners –dispute what Sec Geither says on YouTube before congress.  It is clear to us homeowners that the banks prefer to get as much money out of the homeowner as they can then take the house and write it off as a loss.

Leave a comment