Still no response from First Horizon 7 calls later

April 6, 2010

Dear Amy, 214- 441-6039 

            I find this entire situation – regarding the above account beyond just mind-boggling.  I am also tired of waiting for you to do your job. Is this just total incompetence?  You are (at best) totally unprofessional. We are not some for of “sub-human species” that you can just play around with at whim. We are in fact real human beings that deserve to be treated as such.  In the end we may lose our “HOME” it will not be because we did not fight hard – it will be out of gross incompetence, negligence and prejudice on First Horizon et al.  I include prejudice because that it what we are experiencing – yes, we are white, yes we are republicans, yes we are native born American citizens and yes, we actually work for a living.  We are committed to telling our story (to anyone that will listen) of just how First Horizon aka First American aka Metlife has ignored, misstated facts, misrepresented – this list goes on.  We qualified in July, for $ payments (another lost package) now we don’t?  We don’t make enough money. Then we make to much money.

You, Amy – stated “we want 3-4 regular payments then we’ll “stip to mod” – what do you send – 3 regular payments then a whopping balloon – not what we discussed on the phone.  

I am done being patient and respectful. As I said First Horizon is determined to take our home of 23 years so it does not matter how “respectful” I am.    

How difficult is it for you to pick up a phone?  How difficult is it to answer your own phone?

 Since you called me on April 1, 2010 telling me (emphatically) that the documents dated March 13, 2010  (those same documents that were supposed to be dated march 8, 2010 and sent to us overnight – never sent) –“were no good” because you did not receive my treasurer’s check.  You “dismissed” me when I “tried” to explain to you that, yes I did purchase the check, yes, I went to the post office and sent that same check along with the documents. Express mail – overnight with delivery – signature confirmation on March 23, 2010 and that I had proof.  I received proof of delivery March 24, 2010.  You then told me you received this package on March 26, 2010 – the post office disagrees with you. 

 It was only when I took it upon myself to fax you proof.  Then you responded.

Your response was – “I received your fax and I will look into this.”  That call was on April 2, 2010 @ 10:27am.  Since them I have left 2 voice messages. Again, no reply. 

I have all my home phone calls forwarded to my cell.  No chance of missing any calls from First Horizon.  I am reachable 24/7. Let’s not forget email – it is 21st century.   

Yet, you cannot be bothered to reply.  It is must be a miracle that the attorney for Frist Horizon in Massachusetts  has no problem finding us. We got the  “foreclosure notice.”  Without any problem. First class mail and certified and they even contacted our attorney.  I anticipate another foreclosure notice. 

Just so you know, I am forwarding this letter to the 19 politicians, (yes, they do reply) and 7 news media outlets, Attorney General Coakley, US/MA Consumer Affairs  et al – that I have been forwarding details of our plight.

One Response to Still no response from First Horizon 7 calls later

  1. MelanieFromTN says:

    I was just denied a loan modification from Metlife. I was 2 months behind on my mortgage before getting the reduced payment trial plan. Now I am 7 months behind and I need $12k to bring my loan to current status. We have not yet received a foreclosure notice but it is coming. I am trying to contact Ana Belinez at the number you posted 214-441-6039 but she will not return my calls. I want to try to stop foreclosure and possibly get a repayment plan set up for my behind payments. I hate dealing with this. I wish I could go to my local bank and speak to someone who knows what they are talking about. Metlife doesnt need to be in banking business. I am feeling the pains of this down economy. I need a break….

Leave a comment